Skip to main content

Advisory Board

As a way to continually evaluate and improve the activities of the Northwestern Center for Reproductive Science, we have engaged a group of internal and exertnal colleagues for our advisory board. The advisory board also includes trainee representatives. These individuals were selected based on their relevant expertise and their engagement with and commitment to the center.

Below is a list of our current board members, who are serving one-to-two-year terms.

External Board Members 

  • T. Rajendra Kumar, PhD
    Edgar L. & Patricia M. Makowski Endowed Professor & Associate Vice-Chair of Research
    Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
    University of Colorado Denver-Anschutz Medical Campus 
  • Jodi Flaws, PhD 
    Professor, Comparative Biosciences 
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
  • Kyle Orwig, PhD
    Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
    University of Pittsburgh  
  • Karen Schindler, PhD 
    Associate Professor, Department of Genetics
    Rutgers University  

Northwestern Board Members 

  • Serdar Bulun, MD 
    Chair & John J. Sciarra Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
    Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Luisa Iruela-Arispe, PhD 
    Chair & Stephen Walter Ranson Professor of Cell Biology
    Department of Cell & Developmental Biology
  • Kelly Mayo, PhD 
    Dean & Associate Provost for Graduate Education at The Graduate School
    Professor of Molecular Biosciences at 
    Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences
  • Margrit Urbanek, PhD 
    Associate Professor of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Trainee Board Representatives

  • Mariam Charles 
    MS-RSM Student 
  • Shweta Dipali 
    PhD Candidate, Duncan Lab 
  • Hannah McDowell 
    PhD Candidate, Laronda Lab 

Follow CRS on InstagramFacebook