Skip to main content

Neena B. Schwartz Memorial Lectureship in Reproductive Science

nbsjohnlecture.jpgFor the past 16 years, the Center for Reproductive Science has celebrated the life and work of our founder, Professor Neena B. Schwarz, with our annual NBS Lecture in Reproductive Science.

On April 15th, 2018, Professor Neena B. Schwartz, The William Deering Professor of Endocrinology Emerita at Northwestern University, passed away peacefully at the age of 91.  We will continue to celebrate her legacy through the Neena B. Schwartz Memorial Lectureship. 

Donations continue to be accepted for this lectureship. To make a donation in Neena's name, checks can be made out to "Northwestern University" with "Neena B. Schwartz Memorial Lectureship" indicated in the notes.

Checks can be mailed to:

Center for Reproductive Science

645 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 630-18

Chicago, IL 60611


From Endocine News: "Remembering Neena B. Schwartz PhD: A Lab & Life of Her Making" - By Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD, and Kelly E. mayo, PhD, Northwestern University

Learn more about Professor Neena B. Schwartz. Please contact us with any questions you may have.

Neena B. Schwartz Photo Album





T. Rajendra Kumar, PhD University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus October 2021
Thomas Thompson, PhD University of Cincinnati - College of Medicine October 2020
Daniel Bernard, PhD McGill University, Toronto, Canada October 2019
Catherine S Woolley, PhD Northwestern University - Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences October 2018
Janice Evans, PhD Johns Hopkins University - Bloomberg School of Public Health January 2018
Jon Levine University of Wisconsin - Madison December 2016
Allan Spalding Carnegie Institute of Washington April 2014
Kenneth S Korach, PhD Laboratory of Reproductive and Developmental Toxicology, NIEHS/NIH October 2012
Susan Fisher, PhD University of California, Los Angeles April 2012
Francisco J DeMayo, PhD National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences September 2011
Linda Giudice, MD, PhD University of California, San Francisco October 2009
Peter Koopman, PhD University of Queensland, Australia January 2008
Blanche Chapel, PhD Duke University October 2007
Joanne S Richards, PhD Baylor College of Medicine 2006
J David Pruett, PhD The University of Georgia and The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine 2005
William F Crowley, MD Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital 2004